top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloro ψ

Weekly Post(Flask Server, single line stroke) 4/4/2024


This week I worked on getting single font writing to work. This picture above first read the .txt file and changes "tabs" into 4 spaces because the library I'm using doesn't work well with tabs inside files, then I converts txt to Gcode using hf2gcode library. After that I read the Gcode file and change G1 Z to M3 S to make it compatible with my pen plotter. This "M3 S" moves the pen up and down. I also remove G0 Z line because it's not needed for pen-plotter. I also added button on my flask server to Manually control paper roller if needed and added emergency button to immediately stop the pen-plotter if any thing goes wrong.

This is the demo Gcode which uses space instead of tabs.



12 views0 comments
bottom of page