top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloro ψ

Weekly Post(working Print in flask, motor driver breaking, and etc.)11/9/2023

This week I worked on finding a way to stop Arduino from resetting every time it connect, so it doesn't enable the alarm inside the system which stops everything. I did that by connecting reset pin and 5v pin together using 150ohm resistor in Arduino metro mini.


After stopping this reset method I found a solution to print Gcode using flask server. In this code I would read each line of Gcode and send it to Serial Port in Arduino. Loop this until every piece of Gcode has been sent.


While I was testing all the Print and homing on the PenPlotter. One of my Stepper motor driver stop working couldn't find any reason of that drive stop working, but after lot of research I came to a conclusion that its could be the high amps consumption, so with the new drive I lower the current limit from 0.800mv to 0.630mv. After testing the amps seems to be under 1amp.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page